The Last Road

Living every day like it's the last… because one day, it will be.

Happy Day

Posted by Rystefn on July 13, 2009

Yes, I know I’m likely to catch flak for this. No, I don’t care. It doesn’t matter to me that several of the people involved no longer consider me a friend or that the rest never did. It doesn’t matter that one of the principles apparently has a pretty serious dislike for me. It is still a happy day for me to find out Rebecca got married this weekend.

It is, in fact, just about the coolest wedding I’ve ever seen. Those of you who don’t know anyone else involved will still appreciate the execution, I think, and get a kick out of the ringbearer. For me, the joy on so many faces I have come to know and to care about is more than enough cause for happiness. I’ve been a lot of places, and seen a lot of things, but nothing in this world can compare to the wonder and joy of love. I doubt anyone reading this will ever understand how much it means to me for someone I only ever met in person once to be so happy, nor why it should affect me so. Hell, I doubt if I really understand it myself. Still, this is honestly one of the happiest days I’ve seen this year, and I’m endlessly glad of it. I wish the both of them many long and happy years.

Rebecca, if you ever read this, I owe you for one wedding present. Since I don’t exactly know where you’re registered, I’ll just say that any object or action it’s in my power to give is yours for the asking. All I ask in return is that you be happy.

Edit: Almost as soon as I posted this, the song “Let Love In” started playing, and I got all teary-eyed all over again. What can I say? I’m a romantic at heart.

Leave a Reply

 
