The Last Road

Living every day like it's the last… because one day, it will be.

New York

Posted by Rystefn on July 25, 2008

So, many of you know I’m going to New York for a weekend of skepticism and sexy women in about three hours. Many of you were expecting me to write something up before I left. I have to apologize to JanieBelle and to A, about that. This week, interference with my writing plans constantly arose from all directions. You all know my weakness for pretty girls, so blame Rebecca (different Rebecca), Sabrina, Sam (different Sam), Rachel, and Kate (different Kate) for my inability to spent my sleepless nights writing this week. Everyone seemed to need to say goodbye before I left for some reason. If I didn’t know any better, I’d think they had some sort of suspicion that I might not be coming back. Where they would arrive at the idea that I’d travel off somewhere, forget to come back, and wind up essentially living in the place I had meant to visit is beyond me. I mean, I haven’t done that more than a dozen times so far in my life, I think… Give or take a few.

Anyway, I suppose I have quite a fair chunk of writing to do next week, no matter where I happen to be located physically at the time. I think I technically owe A double, one for this week and one for what I was supposed to write next week anyway. A, you’re lucky you’re so pretty, smart, entertaining, and all-around sexy, otherwise I might view it all as a chore instead of feeling like I owe you for going to NY this weekend instead of San Diego. Hope you’re having a good time at Comic Con, and tell Phil I said thanks for everything… Also, the request for pics of him raising a glass in my name still stands. 😛

Anyway, I won’t promise to come back from NY with pics, partly because I can’t promise to come back, but mostly because I know myself too well to think I’m likely to remember to take pictures. I’ve a long and glorious history of being far too caught up in the moment to take photographs, and I don’t expect that to change in the near future. Now, I’m off to finish packing, I was putting off doing it… and it worked.

3 Responses to “New York”

  1. Hello Sweets!

    I see you had a great time in NYC, and it sounds like they picked a winner for the drink contest….was that you? I can’t wait to hear all about it.

    I am so sad to have missed the festivities in NYC. From all accounts it was a blast. While I had a great time at Comic Con, and it was way too cool to have Phil here, I’m sorry I missed what’s sure to be a once in a lifetime event.

    Oh, and I’m still planning to deliver on my promise from last week too, just so you know.

    xo-
    A

  2. JanieBelle said

    Rystefn,

    I’ll forgive you this time, because

    1) I’m really groovy like that.
    2) I’ve been pretty busy myself, and I totally understand.
    3) You’re hot. (but don’t let it go to your head)

    🙂

    Kisses

  3. sending cyber-smooches and hugs your way. that’s all.

Leave a Reply

 
