The Last Road

Living every day like it's the last… because one day, it will be.

Number 11

Posted by Rystefn on July 20, 2008

For 15 more minutes, today is the anniversary of the Apollo 11 moon landing. Some of my idiot acquaintances do not believe this, but rest assured, it DID happen. I could go on and on at great length about why it was not and could not have been faked. I speak for ages on the import of space travel, and why we MUST seek the stars. I won’t be doing that. I’ve done so many times before, and will many times again, I’m sure. Right now, there’s something else I’d rather do to commemorate this momentous occasion, this most important of all human achievements…

I’m going to step outside, and look up at the moon.

2 Responses to “Number 11”

  1. divaffs said

    It’s days later. I just looked at the moon tonight. It was amazing – halved, low, huge, red, gorgeous, and undoubtedly touched by the feet of men.

    Moon landings aside. I actually stopped by to say that I am excited to meet you on Saturday! I would like to propose the hypothesis that the wrist f’in’ body shot is delish and hereby call for rigorous testing!

  2. Rystefn said

    LoL… Pretty hypocrite I’d be to stand in the way of science, right? I look forward to my weekend in New York as well. I can’t wait to meet all of you. I’ll actually be getting there Friday morning, though, so if anyone has any fun ideas for Friday night, I’m wide open for suggestions.

Leave a Reply

 
